top of page

Classically-trained Ceyeo is a songwriter, vocalist and producer from Chicago. Ceyeo’s interest in theme-based albums sparked the creation of ‘Machine Learning’ in 2022, which is about moving forward in a world of alienation and inequality to anyone who doesn’t fit the norm. His second album ‘Baby I Care,’ released in 2023, was themed on caring, hope, optimism and positivity.  


For his third album, titled ‘Together They Were Nothing,’ Ceyeo focuses on the themes of anger, anxiety and despair due to unhealthy relationships, greed and the lack of unity in the world.


In making ‘Together They Were Nothing,’ Ceyeo took a unique approach to first compose 10 classical piano etudes, for inspiration, and then produced those classical pieces into indie rock by adding rock instrumentation, synth layers, and vocals.  The result is a clear evolution in Ceyeo’s writing and his most accessible album yet. 


The first single for Together They Were Nothing, titled ‘Confession’ releases on February 16, 2024, with the full album releasing in October.

Machine Learning

  1. Broken

  2. Salana

  3. Trying

  4. Let's Go Out

  5. Summer Love

  6. Not Better

  7. Opportunity Cost

  8. u can't hide

  9. Tops

  10. Generations

Ceyeo's first album, Machine Learning, released in 2022 is a record with a complex personality. There are emotionally intricate songs that tackle subjects like psychological disorders and social abandonment. However there is also a lighter side to the album that has fun psychedelic lyrics and musical nods to the 90's.

The album blends Rock with Pop, Hip-Hop and R&B and uses heavy guitars, passionate strings, brooding synths along with classical instruments to create an accessible alt feel that subverts typical rock and pop conventions

bottom of page